Area Representatives

The purpose of the Area Representative Program is to promote the American Quilt Study Group at a local and regional level. Their objectives are:

  • To promote awareness of AQSG and its activities and goals.
  • To recruit members.
  • To provide educational or social opportunities for AQSG members and others in the region.
  • To strengthen our volunteer base.
  • To host a local fund raising event.
  • To support AQSG's annual objectives.
  • To identify local markets for our products.

If you are interested in becoming an Area Representative, contact Dana Balsamo, danabalsamo@yahoo.com, or the AQSG office, aqsg2@americanquiltstudygroup.org, for information.

The Area Representatives listed below serve as points of contact in their states and local areas for information on AQSG programs such as the annual Seminar, research opportunities, and our publications. They also know of AQSG events and meetings taking place in their local regions such as quilt study groups and regional conferences.

Please contact your local area representative if you are thinking of joining or if you are a member looking to connect with other AQSG quilt enthusiasts nearby.

Arizona

Lenna DeMarco: lennademarco@msn.com

California

Sylvia Jennings Galbraith, SW: sylviajgalbraith@gmail.com
Carol W. Gebel, E Central: gebel@earthlink.net
Rena L. Harris, NE: rharris1@frontier.com
Linda J. Wilkinson, LA: frog4mom@aol.com

Colorado

Janet Finley: jquilter@comcast.net

Connecticut

Sue Reich: suereich@charter.net

Florida

Kathy Metelica Cray: kmetelicacray@gmail.com

Georgia

Denise Dutton Benshoof: herstoryian@yahoo.com

Hawaii

Loretta G. Woodard: Lwoodard@hawaii.edu

Illinois

Janette Dwyer, Moline: quiltqtr@hotmail.com
Michelle Marciniak: eyequilter@comcast.net
Carol Reiman, Chicago: reiman@ameritech.net
Alexandra Schweitzer, Chicago-W: sandys@mc.net

Iowa

Catherine L. Litwinow, East: litwinow62@msn.com

Kansas

Jan Masenthin: quiltsrme@sbcglobal.net

Maine

Cynthia Black, Central: bsythmbl@fairpoint.net

Maryland

Deborah Cooney, Wash DC area: resmar@comcast.net
Catherine K. Spence: cathyspence49@gmail.com

Massachusetts

Marjorie J. Farquharson, East: mfarquharson@dcds.net
Anita B. Loscalzo, East: aloscalz@yahoo.com

Mid-Atlantic

Dawn Heefner: d.heefner@gte.net

Missouri

Mary Anne Kemper: charleskj@centurytel.net

Minnesota

Gail Bakkom, Twin Cities: gjbakkom@earthlink.net

New Hampshire

Carol Poitras, Southeast: spoitras2@comcast.net
Pamela Weeks, Southeast: pamela.weeks@gmail.com

New Jersey

Dana Balsamo: danabalsamo@yahoo.com

New Mexico

Maureen Gavaghan Craig: coyotequilter@yahoo.com

New York

Marsha Regan: marshalee14@yahoo.com
Sharon T. Waddell: swaddell@hvc.rr.com

North Carolina

Lynn Lancaster Gorges: palampore@aol.com

Oregon

Lynette L. Peterson: cmllp@aol.com

Pennsylvania

Elizabeth F. Kisielewski: kismet51@aol.com
Jill C. Meszaros: jcmeszaros@verizon.net

Utah

Sandra Starley: moablaw@frontiernet.net

Virginia

Nancy L. Losee, Williamsburg: valosee@aol.com
Pamela Pampe, North: miamiquilt@aol.com

Washington

Marilyn A. Bacon, West: marilynquilts@comcast.net

Wisconsin

Jayne A. Steffens: jaynesteffens22@gmail.com

Canada

Dawn Hunt: dawn.hunt@fibrework.com

UK

Sue E. Watters: sehawl@hotmail.com

PDF's of the AQSG bookmark, business card, and postcard template.

For use with Avery Templates
3256, 3263, 33380, 3377, 3380, 3381, 5689, 8383, 8387, and 8577.
For use with Avery Templates
15871, 18871, 27871, 27881, 27882, 27883, 28371, 28873, 28876, 28877, 28878, 38871, 38873, 38876, 5371, 5376, 5377, 55871, 55876, 5870, 5871, 5874, 5876, 5877, 5878, 5882, 5911, 8271, 8371, 8372, 8376, 8377, 8471, 8476, 8571, 8865, 8870, 8871, 8872, 8873, 8874, 8875, 8876, 8877, 8878, and 8879.